Ranking all 30 MLB ballparks

I do not agree with some of his rankings, but than this is his opinon…

Nats Insider

You may have noticed last week when I was covering the All-Star Game in Minneapolis that I noted Target Field was the last of the 30 current MLB ballparks I needed to visit. It’s a very cool achievement to be able to cross off my bucket list, and actually the list is even longer than that when you add ballparks that are no longer with us.

For the record, I’ve now seen MLB games played in 43 different parks in my lifetime, including the out-of-service Qualcomm Stadium, Astrodome, Busch Stadium II, Metrodome, County Stadium, Three Rivers Stadium, Veterans Stadium, Old Yankee Stadium, Shea Stadium, Memorial Stadium, Olympic Stadium, Dolphin Stadium and RFK Stadium.

Last week’s trip to Target Field, though, got me thinking about how I would rank all of these parks. There’s no perfect method for this, and it’s not exactly fair to try to compare sparkling new gems…

View original post 3,452 more words

Leave a Reply

